

SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

1112 I Street, Suite 100 • Sacramento, CA 95814• (916) 874-6458• Fax (916) 874-2939

MINUTES FOR THE MEETING OF Wednesday February 6, 2013

The Sacramento Local Agency Formation Commission met the sixth day of February 2013, at 5:30 P.M. in the Board Chambers of the Sacramento County Administration Center, 700 H Street, Sacramento, California 95814.

PRESENT:

Commissioners: Staff:

Jimmie Yee, Chair Peter Brundage, Executive Officer

Mike Singleton, Vice Chair Donald Lockhart, Assistant Executive Officer

Ron Greenwood Diane Thorpe, Commission Clerk
Gay Jones (arrived 5:43) Nancy Miller, Commission Counsel

Susan Peters Alternates: Christopher Tooker Jerry Fox

ABSENT:

Kevin McCarty

PUBLIC COMMENT ON ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA

None

CONSENT CALENDAR

- 1. Approve the Meeting Minutes of December 5, 2012
- 2. Claims dated thru January 31, 2013
- 3. Monthly Budget Report
- 4. Legislation Status Report
- 5. Appointment of Commission Chair and Vice Chair for 2014

Motion: To approve the Consent Calendar

Moved: Commissioner Tooker Second: Commissioner Greenwood

Absent: Jones (Alternate Commissioner Fox voted in favor in her absence)

Passed: Unanimous

BUSINESS ITEMS

6. Update Rio Linda/Elverta Community Water District MSR (LAFC 07-10) [CEQA Exempt] Receive and File Report – No Action

PUBLIC HEARINGS

7. Capital City Recycling - Annexation to Sacramento Area Sewer District (SASD) (3185 Longview Drive) (LAFC 06-12) [CEQA Exempt]

Motion: To approve the Annexation to SASD and waive the Conducting Authority

Proceedings

Moved: Commissioner Peters Second: Commissioner Tooker

Passed: Unanimous

Local Agency Formation Commission; Minutes of the Wednesday February 6, 2013 Meeting Page 2 of 2

8. LAFCo Special District Advisory Committee (SDAC) ~ Confirmation of Nominees

Motion: To confirm Seven (7) SDAC Nominations

Moved: Commissioner Jones Second: Commissioner Peters

Passed: Unanimous

The meeting adjourned at 6: 11 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

Diane Thorpe Commission Clerk