

## SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

1112 I Street, Suite 100 • Sacramento, CA 95814• (916) 874-6458• Fax (916) 874-2939 www.saclafco.org

# MINUTES FOR THE MEETING OF Wednesday October 5, 2011

The Sacramento Local Agency Formation Commission met the fifth day of October 2011, at 5:30 P.M. in Board Chambers of the Sacramento County Administration Center, 700 H Street, Sacramento, California 95814.

#### PRESENT:

Commissioners: Staff:

Gay Jones , Vice Chair Peter Brundage, Executive Officer

Robert Jankovitz Donald Lockhart, Assistant Executive Officer

Roberta MacGlashan Nancy Miller, Commission Counsel

Charles Rose

Jimmie Yee (arrived 5:48)

Absent:

Christopher Tooker, Chair

Alternates:

Jerry Fox

Absent:

Steve Cohn Diane Thorpe, Commission Clerk

Susan Peters

## PUBLIC COMMENT ON ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA

None

#### **CONSENT CALENDAR**

- 1. Approve the Meeting Minutes of August 3, 2011
- 2. Claims dated thru September 28, 2011
- 3. Monthly Budget Report
- 4. Legislation Status Report
- 5. Del Paso Manor Water District Municipal Service Review and Sphere of Influence Update (LAFC 02-11) [CEQA Exempt]
- 6. Approve Audit Engagement Letter for FY 2010-11 Audit

Motion: To approve the Consent Calendar

Moved: Commissioner Rose

Second: Commissioner MacGlashan

Passed: Unanimous

#### **BUSINESS ITEMS**

7. Rio Linda/Elverta Community Water District MSR - Report Back (LAFC 07-10) [CEQA Exempt] Receive and File Report - No Action

Local Agency Formation Commission; Minutes of the Meeting of Wednesday October 5, 2011 Page 2 of 2

- 8. City of Elk Grove Sphere of Influence (LAFC 09-10) Status Report [CEQA EIR SCH#2010092076] No Action
- 9. Amend FY 2011-12 Adopted Final Budget

Motion: To vote for Sandy Raffelson, Edmund K. Sprague, and Ed Gray

Moved: Commissioner Rose Second: Commissioner Yee

Passed: Unanimous

## **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

None

# REPORTS/QUESTIONS/ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

The meeting adjourned at 5:59 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

#### SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

Diane Thorpe Commission Clerk