SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

1112 "I" Street, Suite #100 Sacramento, California 95814 (916) 874-6458

www.saclafco.org

Amended AGENDA

Wednesday, August 15, 2007

5:30 P.M., Board Chambers, County Administration Center, 700 H Street, Sacramento, California 95814

ROLL CALL

Commissioners: Alternate Commissioners:

Chair: Charles Rose

Vice-Chair: Steve Miklos Linda Budge

Susan Peters
Christopher Tooker
Robert King Fong
Gay Jones

Roberts
Robert MacGlashan
Leo Fassler
Kevin McCarty
Jerry Fox

Jimmie Yee

ANNOUNCEMENTS

1. Introduction of new Commission Clerk ~ Diane Thorpe

CONSENT CALENDAR

- 2. Minutes of the Meeting of June 6, 2007
- 3. Claims dated August 10, 2007

PUBLIC HEARINGS AND ACTION ITEMS

<u>SEPARATE [ACTION ITEMS]</u>

- 4. Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) Reporting Requirements
- 5. FY 2007-08 Final Budget Amendment
 - a. Report Back on Final Fund Balance as of June 30, 2007
- 6. Arden Arcade Incorporation Proposal Status Report
 - a. CFA Scope of Work Amendment for Annexation Analysis

OTHER INFORMATION [ACTION] ITEMS

- 7. County Service Area (CSA) No. 10 Conducting Authority ~ Report back
- 8. Panhandle Reorganization Workshop ~ No Action

LAFCo Agenda Wednesday August 15, 2007 Amended Page 2

9. Update: Legislation 10. Update: Work Plan

11. Request from City of Sacramento to Table previous request for Concurrent Processing of a Sphere of Influence Amendment and Annexation of Aspen-Fruitridge Center

REPORTS/QUESTIONS

- 12. Executive Officer
- 13. Commission Chair
- 14. Commissioners
- **15. Commission Counsel**

PUBLIC MAY ADDRESS THE COMMISSION ON MATTERS NOT ON AGENDA

ANNOUNCEMENTS

16. August 28-31, 2007 ~ CalLAFCo Conference in Sacramento

NEXT MEETING DATES 5:30 P.M., Board Chambers, 700 H Street, Sacramento

September 5, 2007 (Regular Meeting Cancelled) September 19, 2007 Special Meeting ~ Greenbriar SOI/Annexation October 3, 2007

Panhandle Annexation (Tentative)

November 7, 2007 December 5, 2007

SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

Wednesday, May 2, 2007, 5:30 P.M., Board Chambers, Sacramento County Administration Center, 700 H Street, Sacramento, California.

Commission: Charles Rose, Chair; Robert King Fong, Steve Miklos, Christopher Tooker, Gay Jones,

Jimmie Yee and Susan Peters.

Alternates: Roberta MacGlashan, Kevin McCarty and Leo Fassler.

Staff: Executive Officer, Peter Brundage; Assistant Executive Officer, Donald J. Lockhart;

Commission Counsel, Nancy Miller.

SUMMARY OF RULES AND PROCEDURES

The Commission may reschedule items on the agenda. The Commission will hear uncontested matters first, followed by discussions of contested matters, and staff announcements in that order. Anyone who wishes to address the Commission should obtain a form from either the Commission Clerk or from the table at the eastern end of the hearing chamber.

<u>CONDUCT OF HEARINGS</u>: A contested matter is usually heard as follows: (1) discussion of the staff report and the environmental document; (2) testimony of proponent; (3) testimony of opponent; (4) rebuttal by proponent; (5) provision of additional clarification by staff as required; (6) close of the public hearing; (7) Commission discussion and Commission vote.

<u>ADDRESSING THE COMMISSION</u>: Any person who wishes to address the Commission should submit a speaker's request form at the beginning of the meeting; move to the front of the chambers when an item is called; and, when recognized by the chair, state their name, address and affiliation. Please attempt to make your statements concise and to the point. It is most helpful if you can cite facts to support your contentions. Groups of people with similar viewpoints should appoint a spokesperson to represent their views to the Commission. The Commission appreciates your cooperation in this matter.

<u>PUBLIC COMMENT TIME LIMITS</u>: The Sacramento Local Agency Formation Commission welcomes and encourages participation in its meetings. Rules of the Commission provide for the following limitations of discussion: The Commission will hear public comment prior to the consideration of any item. (1) a principal proponent will be allowed a 5-minute statement; (2) other proponents will be allowed a 3-minute statement; (3) opponents are allowed 3-minute statements with the exception of spokespersons for any group who shall be permitted 5-minutes; (4) the principal proponent shall have a 3-minute rebuttal; (5) staff will provide clarification, as required.

<u>VOTING</u>: A quorum consists of four members of the Commission, including any alternate. No action or recommendation of the Commission is valid unless a majority (4 votes) of the entire membership of the Commission concurs therein.

Matters under the jurisdiction of the Commission, and not on the posted agenda, may be addressed by the general public following completion of the regular agenda and any off agenda matters. The Commission limits testimony on matters not on the agenda to three minutes per person and not more than fifteen minutes for a particular subject. The Commission cannot take action on any unscheduled items.