# SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION 1112 I Street, Suite #100 Sacramento, California 95814 (916) 874-6458 www.saclafco.org

# SPECIAL COMMISSION MEETING AMENDED AGENDA

<u>Thursday, April 20, 2006</u> 5:30 P.M., Board Chambers, County Administration Center, 700 H Street, Sacramento, California

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ROLL CALLChristopher Tooker, Chair; Charles Rose,<br/>Vice Chair; Commissioners: Illa Collin,<br/>Sophia Scherman, Susan Peters, Robert King Fong,<br/>and Elliot Mulberg.<br/>Alternate Commissioners: John Jachens, Roberta MacGlashan,<br/>Steve Miklos, Gay Jones, and Kevin McCarty.

# ANNOUNCEMENTS/ INTRODUCTION OF SPECIAL GUESTS

## **CONSENT CALENDAR**

1. Approve Minutes of Meeting of April 5, 2006.

## PRESENTATION

## PUBLIC HEARINGS AND ACTION ITEMS

## **SEPARATE [ACTION] ITEMS**

# 2. <u>SMUD SPHERE OF INFLUENCE AMENDMENT AND</u> <u>ANNEXATION OF TERRITORY IN YOLO COUNTY</u> (05-05)

## Adopt Resolutions:

a. Resolution No. 1312 Certifying the Final Environmental Impact Report for the SMUD Annexation of the Cities of West Sacramento, Davis and Woodland and Portions of Unincorporated Yolo County (05-05)

- b. Resolution No. 1313 Making Determinations and Findings on the SMUD Municipal Service Review (MSR) and the Application to Amend the Sphere of Influence and to Annex the Territory comprising the Cities of Woodland, Davis, West Sacramento and portions of Yolo County (05-05)
- c. Resolution No. 1314 Adopting Findings including a Mitigation Monitoring Reporting Program (05-05).

# **OTHER INFORMATION [ACTION] ITEMS**

3. Adoption of Resolution No. 1319 Approving LAFCO PROPOSED BUDGET FY 2006-07

# **REPORTS/QUESTIONS**

- 4. Executive Officer
- 5. Commission Chair
- 6. Commissioners
- 7. Commission Counsel

# PUBLIC ADDRESSES ON MATTERS NOT ON AGENDA

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**:

<u>NEXT MEETING</u>: Special Meeting May Be Held: <u>THURSDAY, APRIL 27, 2006</u> 5:30 P.M., Board Chambers, 700 H Street, Sacramento

#### SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

Wednesday, April 20, 2006, 5:30 P.M., Board Chambers, Sacramento County Administration Center, 700 H Street, Sacramento, California.

<b>Commission:</b>	Christopher Tooker, Chair; Charles Rose, Vice Chair; Robert King Fong, Elliot
	Mulberg, Sophia Scherman, Illa Collin, and Susan Peters.
	Alternates: John Jachens, Gay Jones, Steve Miklos, Roberta MacGlashan, Kevin
	McCarty.
Staff:	Executive Officer, Peter Brundage; Assistant Executive Officer, Donald J. Lockhart; Commission Counsel, Nancy Miller; Commission Clerk, Marilyn Ann Flemmer.

#### SUMMARY OF RULES AND PROCEDURES

The Commission may reschedule items on the agenda. The Commission will hear uncontested matters first, followed by discussions of contested matters, and staff announcements in that order. Anyone who wishes to address the Commission should obtain a form from either the Commission Clerk or from the table at the eastern end of the hearing chamber.

<u>CONDUCT OF HEARINGS</u>: A contested matter is usually heard as follows: (1) discussion of the staff report and the environmental document; (2) testimony of proponent; (3) testimony of opponent; (4) rebuttal by proponent; (5) provision of additional clarification by staff as required; (6) close of the public hearing; (7) Commission discussion and Commission vote.

<u>ADDRESSING THE COMMISSION</u>: Any person who wishes to address the Commission should submit a speaker's request form at the beginning of the meeting; move to the front of the chambers when an item is called; and, when recognized by the chair, state their name, address and affiliation. Please attempt to make your statements concise and to the point. It is most helpful if you can cite facts to support your contentions. Groups of people with similar viewpoints should appoint a spokesperson to represent their views to the Commission. The Commission appreciates your cooperation in this matter.

<u>PUBLIC COMMENT TIME LIMITS</u>: The Sacramento Local Agency Formation Commission welcomes and encourages participation in its meetings. Rules of the Commission provide for the following limitations of discussion: The Commission will hear public comment prior to the consideration of any item. (1) a principal proponent will be allowed a 5-minute statement; (2) other proponents will be allowed a 3-minute statement; (3) opponents are allowed 3-minute statements with the exception of spokespersons for any group who shall be permitted 5-minutes; (4) the principal proponent shall have a 3-minute rebuttal; (5) staff will provide clarification, as required.

<u>VOTING</u>: A quorum consists of four members of the Commission, including any alternate. No action or recommendation of the Commission is valid unless a majority (4 votes) of the entire membership of the Commission concurs therein.

Matters under the jurisdiction of the Commission, and not on the posted agenda, may be addressed by the general public following completion of the regular agenda and any off agenda matters. The Commission limits testimony on matters not on the agenda to three minutes per person and not more than fifteen minutes for a particular subject. The Commission cannot take action on any unscheduled items.