## SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION 1112 I Street #100 Sacramento, CALIFORNIA 95814 (916) 874-6458

March 2, 2005

TO:	Sacramento Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM: Chuck Rose, Chair

RE: Special District Advisory Commission to LAFCo

The Special District Advisory Committee serves as a standing committee to your Commission. Special District Commissioners and their alternate are members of the committee. One seat remains vacant due to the November '04 election. The final vacancy has now received a nomination, Karolyn Simon, for which I recommend confirmation.

## **New Applicant:**

## **Current Members:**

Ted Costa	San Juan Water District
Hal Morris	Rio Linda & Elverta Recreation & Park District
Steve Eggert	Sacramento suburban Water District
Paula Parker	Rio Linda & Elverta Recreation & Park District
Ronald R. Lowry	Omochumne-Hartnell Water District
Richard A. Haas, Jr.	Galt Fire Protection District
Iris Bachman	Arcade Creek Recreation and Park District
Carl P. Amundson, Jr.	Florin Resource Conservation District
Larry Carr	Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Kirk West	Isleton Fire District
Michael Seaman	Fulton-El Camino Recreation & Park District
Misha Sarkovich	Fair Oaks Recreation & Park District
Wayne V. Kuntz	Rancho Murieta Community Service District

DL:js (SPAD to LAFCo)