## SACRAMENTO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION 1112 I Street #100 Sacramento, California 95814 (916) 874-6458

February 4, 2004

- TO: Sacramento Local Agency Formation Commission
- FROM: Elliot Mulberg, Chair

RE: Special District Advisory Committee to LAFCo

The new Alternate Special District Commissioner, Gay Jones, is an automatic appointment to the Special District Advisory Committee, a standing committee to LAFCo. I, therefore, recommend confirmation of all 14 applicants to this Committee. There are four representatives from park districts, two from fire districts, four from water districts, two from flood control districts and three others. The applicants are listed below. Attached please find the Application, Resume of the Candidate, and the District's confirmation regarding the candidate.

Brian Holloway	American River Flood Control District
Paula Parker	Rio Linda & Elverta Recreation & Park District
Ronald R. Lowry	Omochumne-Hartnell Water District
Richard A. Haas, Jr.	Galt Fire Protection District
Joseph Alessandri	San Juan Water District
Iris Bachman	Arcade Creek Recreation and Park District
Carl P. Amundson, Jr.	Florin Resource Conservation District
Larry Carr	Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Kirk West	Isleton Fire District
Michael Seaman	Fulton-El Camino Recreation & Park District
Melvin E. Griffin	Rio Linda-Elverta Community Water District
Misha Sarkovich	Fair Oaks Recreation & Park District
Wayne W. Kuntz	Rancho Murieta Community Service District
Bill Porter	Sacramento Suburban Water District

EM:Maf (Special District Advisory Committee)